You are here: Home > Employment > Staff Announcements

Staff Announcements

February 9, 2017

Sent on behalf of June Rogers, Executive Director, Provincial Schools Branch

I am pleased to share the following staffing announcements for the Provincial Schools Branch (PSB):

Alicia Bailey has accepted the position of Acting Provincial Committee for Learning Disabilities (PCLD) and Student Health Services (SHS) Secretary. Most recently Alicia worked with the PSB on the Records and Information Management initiative and further developed her project coordination, organization and problem solving skills. Alicia has previous experience as a Human Resources Officer, HR Assistant, Client Services Associate and Receptionist. She holds a Bachelor of Commerce degree from Humber College Institute of Technology and Advanced Learning. Her previous experience has provided her with a strong ability to provide administrative and support services which will be beneficial in her new position.

Alissa Bryers is currently supporting the Ministry of Education as an Employee Relations Advisor and will also provide support to the Provincial Schools Branch. Alissa joined the OPS in 2015 as a Labour Relations Intern supporting the Employee Relations Advisory Services area. Alissa holds a Bachelor of Arts in History from McGill University and a Master of Industrial Relations from Queen’s University. Alissa will be responsible for supporting PSB on OPSEU related matters and Juanita Sheridan, Employee Relations Advisor will continue to support PSB on all other matters.

Stephanie DePompa was the successful candidate in the competition for the position of Human Resources Consultant. Stephanie has over eight years of HR experience and previously worked in the Strategic Business Unit/Human Resources Branch for the Ministry of Citizenship and Immigration and the Ministry of Tourism, Culture and Sport. She has experience as a Senior Human Resources Planning Coordinator/Executive Assistant to the Director, HR Projects Consultant and HR Program Coordinator. Stephanie’s work in these advisory and consultative roles provide her with a comprehensive knowledge, understanding and application of HR practices and theories. Stephanie’s strong consultation, interpersonal and negotiation skills will enable her to effectively take on this new position.

Shifa Jawad was the successful candidate in the competition for the position of Branch Administrative Assistant. Shifa’s past experience and education have strengthened her communication and customer service skills and knowledge of business administration. Shifa previously worked as a Language Support Worker with Everest College where she tutored students using ASL/English translation. She has a Business Administration Diploma from Everest College which provided her with fundamental knowledge in office organization, building relationships and community involvement.

Please join me in welcoming Alissa, Stephanie and Shifa to the Provincial Schools Branch and in congratulating Alicia on her new position.


January 17, 2017

Sent on behalf of June Rogers, Executive Director, Provincial Schools Branch

Hello all,

I am pleased to announce that Jamie Gover has accepted the position of Vice Principal, Resource Services and Outreach Programs. Jamie has over 15 years of experience in education including his most recent role as Principal at Thornton Academy. Jamie has also worked as a Teacher at Hitherfield Private School where he taught grades 5/6 and 7/8 as well as science, social studies and physical education. Jamie received a Bachelor of Education from the University of Western Sydney in Australia and a Bachelor of Arts from Nipissing University. Jamie’s wealth of knowledge and experience and his strong track record of building relationships and forging strong collaborative teams will benefit him well in his new position. Please join me in welcoming Jamie to the Provincial Schools Branch team.


January 9, 2017

Sent on behalf of June Rogers, Executive Director, Provincial Schools Branch

Hello all,

I am pleased to announce that Michele Kaczmarek was the successful candidate in the recent competition for the position of Compliance Officer, Provincial Schools Branch. Michele brings to the role over 20 years of experience with the Provincial Schools Branch where she supported staff and students at W. Ross Macdonald School (WRMS). Most recently Michele worked at WRMS in the Aquatics and Recreation Department and has previous experience as an Educational Assistant and Student Support Counsellor. She has experience providing staff training in First Aid, CPR, First Responder, Defensive Driving and Developmental Assets. This involvement has helped Michele develop a strong knowledge of emergency planning, triage implementation and effective safety management planning which will be beneficial in the Compliance Officer role.

Please join me in congratulating Michele on her new position!

Thanks,
June


December 16, 2016

Sent on behalf of June Rogers, Executive Director, Provincial Schools Branch

It is with mixed emotions that I write to announce that Deb Van Hees, Acting Principal of E.C. Drury Elementary School for the Deaf, has accepted a Vice Principal position at Pine Grove Elementary School in the Halton District School Board effective January 9, 2017. Deb has been an educator with the Provincial Schools Branch for the past 20 years and her knowledge and experience will be missed. I would like to thank Deb for her contribution to the Provincial Schools Branch and I wish her all the very best in her new position.

I am pleased to announce that Heather Gibson has agreed to take on the responsibility of Acting E.C. Drury Elementary School for the Deaf Principal in addition to her role as Assistant to the Superintendents. Heather has over 25 years of experience at the Provincial Schools Branch including various leadership roles. Heather has held numerous Principal positions including Principal, ASL Curriculum Development, Principal of the Schools and Principal of Resource. Heather holds a Masters of Education and Masters of Science from McDaniel College and completed a Bachelor of Science at Gallaudet University. Thank you Heather for taking on this additional role.


November 8, 2016

Sent on behalf of June Rogers, Executive Director, Provincial Schools Branch

I am pleased to share the following staffing announcements for the Provincial Schools Branch (PSB):

Tammy Care was the successful candidate in the recent competition for the position of Manager, Interpreter Services. Tammy has worked with the Provincial Schools Branch for over 10 years and most recently held the position of Management Interpreter, PSB. She is an experienced ASL-English interpreter and has many years of interpreting experience with other organizations and within the community. Tammy completed a three year ASL-English Interpreter Training Program at Sheridan College and in 2013 attained the Certificate of Interpretation with the Association of Visual Language Interpreter of Canada. Tammy is well versed in the industry standards and previously worked with the interpreting team to create a forum to share best practices and areas for development. Tammy has a breadth of knowledge in the field and her experience and background with the Provincial Schools Branch will enable her to effectively take on this new position.

Andy Virtue was the successful candidate in the recent competition for the position of Manager, Operations and Branch Infrastructure. Andy brings to the role over 18 years of experience with the Provincial Schools Branch where he gained extensive knowledge of PSBs operations and programs. Andy has worked in various positions at PSB including acting Manager, Operations and Branch Infrastructure, Manager, Residential Services, Residence Coordinator at Trillium Demonstration School, and Team Leader, Residence Counselor at E.C. Drury School for the Deaf. Andy’s diverse skill set including facilities operations, residential facility management, fleet management and contract management, and his multi-site experience will support him well as he continues to manage the operations of the branch at all five provincial school sites.


May 27, 2016

Hello all,

I am pleased to announce that Karyn Bruneel will be joining the Provincial Schools Branch for the 2016-2017 school year as Principal of Amethyst Demonstration School. Karyn is currently a Principal within the London District Catholic School Board and has over 10 years of experience as a Principal. Karyn also has three years of experience as a Vice Principal and prior to that was a Teacher focusing on Core French, Music and early and middle French Immersion. She has a Bachelor of Education - Junior and Intermediate French as well as a Masters of Education in Leadership and Policy Studies from Althouse College, University of Western Ontario. Karyn has a strong interest in special education programming and special needs identification, play-based learning and Student Inquiry and has a background in music and drama. She is very passionate to learn about learning and to use that understanding to help students develop their skills to become independent learners. Karyn thrives on using data and evidence to plan for student and school improvement. She is also interested in technology and is always reading about and trying out new ways of supporting learning with technology. I am confident that Karyn’s experience and knowledge will serve her well as she takes on her new role with the Provincial Schools Branch. Please join me in welcoming Karyn!

I would also like to take this opportunity to thank Geoff Moore for the excellent work that he has done as Principal of Amethyst Demonstration School. Geoff has been a great addition to the team and his dedication to the school is evidenced by the many accomplishments that he has achieved. Geoff will be returning to St. Marguerite D'Youville ‎in the London District Catholic School Board as Principal. Geoff will be missed and we wish him well in his future endeavours.

Thanks.
June


March 3, 2016

Sent on behalf of June Rogers, Executive Director, Provincial Schools Branch

As a result of the recent competition, I am pleased to share with you that Bashar Sara was the successful candidate for the temporary assignment of Senior System Support Analyst with the Provincial Schools Branch. Bashar will be starting this assignment effective Monday March 7, 2016.

Bashar is an accomplished IT professional with over 10 years of experience with the Provincial Schools Branch. During this time he has had extensive involvement in the areas of database administration, network support, web-based applications, working with a multi-site Wide Area Network and working on a variety of project teams. This experience has provided him with a strong background to effectively take on this new leadership role as Senior System Support Analyst.

Please join me in congratulating Bashar on this new and exciting assignment!

Back to top

Où suis-je? Accueil > Emploi > annonces de personnel

Annonces de personnel

le 9 février 2017

Envoyé au nom de June Rogers, directrice générale, Direction des écoles provinciales

J’ai le plaisir de transmettre les annonces suivantes concernant la dotation en personnel à la Direction des écoles provinciales (DEP) :

Alicia Bailey a accepté le poste de secrétaire par intérim du Comité provincial de sélection des élèves ayant des troubles d’apprentissage et des Services de santé pour les élèves. Récemment, elle a travaillé à la DEP dans le cadre de l’initiative de Gestion des dossiers et de l’information et a perfectionné ses compétences en coordination de projet, organisation et résolution des problèmes. Alicia a aussi été agente des ressources humaines, adjointe aux ressources humaines, associée aux services à la clientèle et réceptionniste. Elle possède un baccalauréat en commerce de l’institut de technologie et d’études supérieures du Collège Humber. Son expérience lui a apporté une solide capacité de fournir des services administratifs et de soutien qui lui seront profitables à son nouveau poste.

Alissa Bryers travaille actuellement au ministère de l’Éducation en qualité de conseillère en relations avec les employés et apportera aussi du soutien à la DEP. Elle est arrivée dans la fonction publique de l’Ontario en 2015 pour faire un stage aux Services consultatifs en relations avec le personnel. Elle possède un baccalauréat en histoire de l’Université McGill et une maîtrise en relations industrielles de l’Université Queen’s. Alissa apportera de l’aide à la Direction des écoles provinciales en ce qui concerne les questions touchant le SEFPO. Juanita Sheridan, conseillère en relations avec les employés, continuera d’aider la DEP sur toutes les autres questions.

Stephanie DePompa a remporté le concours pour le poste de conseillère en ressources humaines (RH). Elle possède plus de huit ans d’expérience dans le domaine des RH et a travaillé dans l’Unité des activités stratégiques de la Direction des ressources humaines au ministère de la Citoyenneté et de l’Immigration et au ministère du Tourisme, de la Culture et du Sport. Elle a acquis de l'expérience à titre de coordonnatrice principale de la planification des RH et adjointe de direction du directeur, conseillère en projets de RH et coordonnatrice de programmes de RH. Ces fonctions de conseillère lui ont permis de bien connaître, de comprendre et d’appliquer les pratiques et théories des RH. Ses solides compétences en consultation, relations interpersonnelles et négociation lui permettront de s’acquitter efficacement de ses nouvelles fonctions.

Shifa Jawad a remporté le concours pour le poste d’adjointe administrative à la Direction. Son expérience et ses études ont renforcé ses compétences en communication et service à la clientèle ainsi que ses connaissances en administration des affaires. Shifa a été travailleuse de soutien en langage au Collège Everest où elle a encadré des étudiants en traduisant l’ASL en anglais. Son diplôme en administration des affaires du Collège Everest l’a dotée des connaissances fondamentales en organisation de bureau, établissement de relations et engagement communautaire.

Je vous invite à vous joindre à moi pour souhaiter la bienvenue à Alissa, Stephanie et Shifa à la DEP et à féliciter Alicia pour son nouveau poste.


le 17 janvier 2017

Envoyé au nom de June Rogers, directrice générale, Direction des écoles provinciales

Mesdames, Messieurs,

J’ai le plaisir de vous annoncer que Jamie Gover a accepté le poste de directeur adjoint des services consultatifs et des programmes d’extension. Actif dans le domaine de l’éducation depuis plus de 15 ans, Jamie était tout dernièrement directeur de l’école Thornton Academy. Auparavant, il a été titulaire de classes de 5e et 6e comme de 7e et 8e années à l’école privée Hitherfield, où il enseignait aussi les sciences, les études sociales et l’éducation physique. Jamie est titulaire d’un baccalauréat en éducation australien de la University of Western Sydney et d’un baccalauréat ès arts de l’Université Nipissing. Ses vastes connaissances, son expérience et sa capacité bien connue de forger d’étroites relations professionnelles et d’optimiser le travail d’équipe seront de précieux atouts dans ses nouvelles fonctions. Ensemble, réservons à Jamie le plus chaleureux des accueils au sein de la Direction des écoles provinciales.


le 9 janvier 2017

Envoyé au nom de June Rogers, directrice générale, Direction des écoles provinciales

Bonjour tout le monde,

J’ai le plaisir d’annoncer que Michele Kaczmarek est l’heureuse gagnante du concours récent pour le poste d’agente de conformité à la Direction des écoles provinciales. Michele possède plus de 20 ans d’expérience à la Direction des écoles provinciales où elle a apporté du soutien au personnel et aux élèves de l’école W. Ross Macdonald (WRMS). Dernièrement, elle a travaillé au Service aquatique et de loisir et a été aide-enseignant et conseillère en soutien aux élèves. Elle a aussi offert de la formation au personnel dans les domaines des premiers soins, de la réanimation cardio-respiratoire, de la première intervention, de la conduite préventive et des atouts développementaux. Ces activités l’ont aidée à acquérir une solide connaissance de la planification des urgences, de la mise en œuvre du triage et de la planification de la gestion efficace de la sécurité qui lui seront utiles dans ses fonctions d’agente de conformité.

Je vous invite à vous joindre à moi pour féliciter Michele pour ce nouveau poste!

Merci,
June


le 16 décembre 2016

Envoyé au nom de June Rogers, directrice générale, Direction des écoles provinciales

C'est avec des sentiments partagés que je vous annonce que Deb Van Hees, directrice par intérim de l’E.C. Drury Elementary School for the Deaf, a accepté le poste de directrice adjointe de la Pine Grove Elementary School au Halton District School Board, et entrera en fonction le 9 janvier 2017. Deb est éducatrice à la Direction des écoles provinciales depuis 20 ans, et tant ses connaissances que son expérience nous manqueront beaucoup. Je désire la remercier pour ses contributions à la Direction des écoles provinciales et lui souhaite le plus grand succès à son nouveau poste.

J’ai le plaisir d’annoncer que Heather Gibson a accepté les responsabilités de directrice par intérim de l’E.C. Drury Elementary School for the Deaf en plus de demeurer adjointe des surintendantes. Heather possède plus de 25 ans d’expérience à la Direction des écoles provinciales, y compris dans diverses fonctions de direction. Elle a occupé plusieurs postes de direction, notamment directrice de l’élaboration du curriculum d’ASL, directrice des écoles et directrice des ressources. Titulaire de maîtrises en éducation et ès sciences du McDaniel College, elle a aussi un baccalauréat ès sciences de l’Université Gallaudet. Merci Heather d’accepter ce rôle supplémentaire.


le 8 novembre 2016

Envoyé au nom de June Rogers, directrice générale, et de l’équipe de la Direction des écoles provinciales

J’ai le plaisir de vous annoncer les nominations suivantes à la Direction des écoles provinciales (DEP) :

Tammy Care est la candidate retenue à l’issue du concours récent pour le poste de chef des services d’interprétation. Tammy travaille à la Direction des écoles provinciales depuis plus de dix ans et était récemment interprète à la DEP. Elle possède de l'expérience en interprétation en ASL-anglais et compte beaucoup d’années d'expérience en interprétation dans d’autres organismes et dans la communauté. Tammy a suivi un programme de trois ans en interprétation en ASL-anglais au Collège Sheridan et a obtenu son certificat d’interprétation de l’Association des interprètes de langage visuel du Canada en 2013. Elle connaît bien les normes du secteur et a travaillé avec l’équipe d’interprétation pour créer un forum où échanger des pratiques exemplaires et discuter des domaines à améliorer. Ses vastes connaissances dans le domaine et son expérience à la Direction des écoles provinciales lui permettront d’assumer efficacement ses tâches à ce poste.

Andy Virtue est le candidat retenu à l’issue du concours pour le poste de chef des opérations et des infrastructures de la Direction. Andy possède plus de 18 ans d’expérience à la Direction des écoles provinciales où il a acquis de vastes connaissances des opérations et programmes. Il a assumé diverses fonctions à la DEP, notamment, chef par intérim des opérations et des infrastructures de la Direction, chef des services résidentiels, coordonnateur d’établissement à l’École d’application Trillium, et chef d’équipe, conseiller d’établissement à l’école E.C. Drury School for the Deaf. Sa gamme diversifiée de compétences inclut la gestion des installations, de pensionnat, de flotte et de contrats, et son expérience acquise dans plusieurs cadres lui sera très utile dans la gestion des opérations de la Direction dans les cinq écoles provinciales.


le 27 mai 2016

Bonjour,

J’ai le plaisir d’annoncer que Karyn Bruneel entrera au service de la Direction des écoles provinciales à partir de l’année scolaire 2016-2017 en tant que directrice de l’Amethyst Demonstration school. Mme Bruneel est actuellement directrice d’école au London District Catholic School Board et possède dix années d’expérience dans cette capacité. Elle a aussi travaillé pendant trois ans comme directrice adjointe et a auparavant le français, programme de base, la musique et le français, programme d’immersion, niveau élémentaire et intermédiaire. Mme Bruneel détient un baccalauréat en éducation, français, cycle moyen et intermédiaire, ainsi qu’une maîtrise en éducation, leadership et études des politiques, Collège Althouse, Université Western Ontario. Elle s’intéresse vivement aux programmes d’éducation à l’enfance en difficulté et à l’étude des besoins particuliers, à l’apprentissage par le jeu et par l’enquête, et a fait des études de musique et de théâtre. Elle veut tout savoir sur l’apprentissage et se sert de ses connaissances en la matière pour aider les élèves à devenir des apprenants autonomes. Mme Bruneel est férue de données et de preuves concrètes qu’elle utilise pour les élèves et améliorer les activités scolaires. Elle s’intéresse aussi à la technologie et passe le plus clair de son temps à lire et à essayer de nouvelles façons de mettre la technologie au service de l’apprentissage. Je sais que son expérience et ses connaissances lui seront d’une grande utilité dans ses nouvelles fonctions au sein de la Direction des écoles provinciales. Je vous invite à vous joindre à moi pour lui souhaiter la plus cordiale des bienvenues!

Par la même occasion, je remercie Geoff Moore pour son excellent travail en tant que directeur de l’Amethyst Demonstration School. M. Moore a été un membre très apprécié de l’équipe et ses nombreuses réalisations attestent de son dévouement envers l’établissement. Il retournera à l’école St. Marguerite D'Youville, London District Catholic School Board, comme directeur. M. Moore va nous manquer et nous lui souhaitons le plus grand succès dans ses futures activités.

Merci.
June


le 2 mars 2016

Envoyé au nom de June Rogers, directrice générale, Direction des écoles provinciales

À l’issue du récent concours, j’ai le plaisir d’annoncer que Bashar Sara est le candidat retenu pour combler le poste temporaire d’analyste principal du soutien des systèmes à la Direction des écoles provinciales. Bashar entrera en fonction le lundi 7 mars 2016.

Bashar est un professionnel de la TI accompli qui a cumulé plus de 10 ans d’expérience au sein de la Direction des écoles provinciales. Au cours de cette période, il a œuvré activement dans les domaines de l’administration des bases de données, du soutien des réseaux et des applications Web, avec un réseau longue distance à emplacements multiples et avec diverses équipes de projet. Cette expérience lui assure les bases solides nécessaires pour assumer son nouveau rôle de direction à titre d’analyste principal du soutien des systèmes.

Je vous invite à vous joindre à moi pour féliciter Bashar de cette nouvelle affectation et lui souhaiter tout le succès possible!

Haut de page